Dean Solomon announces Art Inclusivity Task Force



As a part of efforts to enhance diversity and inclusion within the Freeman School, Dean Ira Solomon has announced a new Freeman School Task Force on Art Inclusivity. The Task Force is charged with: (1) developing a rationale and proposing a process for determining the art that is to be displayed within the Freeman School’s Goldring/Woldenberg Business Complex and Stewart Center CBD; and (2) reviewing art currently displayed in the Freeman School’s buildings. The Task Force will make its recommendations to the dean by the end of fall term 2020.

“Art is a powerful and visible symbol of an organization’s values,” said Solomon. “The Freeman School is committed to ensuring that the art in our buildings represents the diverse and inclusive community we are, and strive to be.”

Task Force Members:

William Andrews, Executive Director, Ogden Museum of Southern Art

Edward J. Crawford (MBA ’09), Member, Business School Council; Co-Founder and President, Coltala Holdings

Adolfo Garcia (BSM ’21), President, Tulane Undergraduate Student Government

Jessie Haynes (NC ’01), Managing Director, The Helis Foundation

Michael Hogg (A&S ’80, L ’83, MBA ’84), Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education, A. B. Freeman School of Business

Teddy McCullough (MBA ’19), Coyote Valley Band of Pomo Indians; Associate, Bernstein Private Wealth Management

Karina Mederos (MBA ’21), President, Freeman School Graduate Business Council

Sharon Moore, Assistant Dean of Operations, A. B. Freeman School of Business

Jordan D. Reaves (MBA ’20), President, Tulane Black Business Student Association

Christa Schwartz (BSM ’99), Co-Founder and Principal, Studio ID

Mita Sujan, Malcolm S. Woldenberg Chair and Professor of Marketing, A. B. Freeman School of Business