Beta Gamma Sigma inducts newest members

Beta Gamma Sigma

The Tulane chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma, the international honor society recognizing business excellence, welcomed its newest members in a ceremony at the Freeman School on Nov. 18, 2009.

The 28 inductees include students from the MBA, PMBA and Master of Accounting programs.

  • Michael Andrews
  • Blaise Angelico
  • Xavier Cabo
  • Shannon Chang
  • Max Chiz
  • Corwith Davis
  • Asia Durr
  • Asim Jena
  • Marc Kahn
  • Vignesh Krishnan
  • Matthew Lambert
  • Alysia Loshbaugh
  • Karthik Mahadevan
  • Mark Miester
  • Timothy Morton
  • Neil Patel
  • Shalin Patel
  • Benjamin Rieff
  • Gustavo Rodriguez
  • Pavan Rupanguntla
  • Adam Salup
  • Waron Sanguanwongwan
  • Samantha Schorr
  • Lindsay Schuckman
  • Wei Shi
  • Pirarath Sodprasert
  • Srisakul Wongcharoenvutporn
  • Hannah Youngblut

In addition, three Beta Gamma Sigma members who were inducted as undergraduates received a second recognition at the graduate level.

  • Sarah Chiapetta
  • Jeffrey Good
  • Corrie Gurucharri

Beta Gamma Sigma is recognized by the educational and corporate communities as the highest recognition a business student can receive in a program accredited by AACSB International (The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business).

Since its founding in 1913, Beta Gamma Sigma has inducted more than 605,000 members from 484 collegiate chapters and 20 alumni chapters. Members currently reside in all 50 states and more than 160 countries throughout the world. Tulane's chapter was established in 1924.

Related News

Back to top of page