Beta Gamma Sigma inducts newest members

May 19, 2010

image file

The Tulane chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma, the international honor society recognizing business excellence, welcomed its newest members on May 13, 2010. The 47 inductees, including students from the BSM, MACCT, MBA, MFIN, MGM, MMG, and PMBA programs, are the following:

  • Alexandra Bayet
  • Lina Belkin
  • Niki Blanco
  • Matthew Cain
  • Thomas Castagna
  • Moises Davidovits
  • Patrick Davis
  • Lindsay Dawson
  • James Matthew Dearmon
  • Meredith Denton
  • Shand Evans
  • Matthew Geudtner
  • Patricia Gonzalez Munoz
  • Barry Grace
  • Mary Caroline Gray
  • Raquel Hamias
  • Victor Harfuch
  • Kellen Hayes
  • Wei Huang
  • Brian Keating
  • Jingjia Liu
  • Carlos Llamoca Sanchez
  • Sidney Lozano
  • Xin Luo
  • Alpha Lyons
  • Ting Meng
  • Lee McMillan
  • Carlos Murillo
  • Tim Niemeier
  • Emma Padilla Munoz
  • Richard Page
  • Jin Park
  • Xusheng Peng
  • Juan Pereyra
  • Everett Perry
  • Christopher Pinto
  • Luis Claudio Rodriguez
  • Hector Romero Valbuena
  • Aleck Santamaria de la Cruz
  • John Morgan Simpson
  • Alison Skaife
  • Matthew Smith
  • Ana Maria Soldevilla Saavedra
  • Jonathan Timmermann
  • Gerardo Townson
  • Arturo Villanueva Sacramento
  • Andrew Walker

In addition, three Beta Gamma Sigma members who were inducted as undergraduates received second recognition at the graduate level:

  • Warren Claudel
  • Lok Lam
  • Kathleen Murrah

Beta Gamma Sigma is recognized by the educational and corporate communities as the highest recognition a business student can receive in a program accredited by AACSB International (The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business). Since its founding in 1913, Beta Gamma Sigma has inducted more than 625,000 members from 486 collegiate chapters and 21 alumni chapters. Members currently reside in all 50 states and more than 160 countries throughout the world. Tulane’s chapter was established in 1924.