Beta Gamma Sigma inducts newest members

The Tulane chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma, the international honor society recognizing business excellence, welcomed its newest members at an induction ceremony in Goldring/Woldenberg Hall II on Oct. 26, 2010.

The inductees, including students from the BSM, MACCT, MBA, MGM, MRISK and PMBA programs, were as follows:

image file
Left to right, Beta Gamma Sigma inductees Sofia Zarate (MBA ’11), Alexandra Thurber (MBA ’11), Hakima Taoufiq (MBA ’11) and Yueyue Fu (MBA ’11).
  • Luis Aguilar
  • Chukwudubem Arah
  • James Arogeti
  • Juan Pablo Arriagada
  • Jonathan Atkinson
  • Gerardo Barroso-Villa
  • Yves Bouillet
  • Laura Demmitt
  • Anthony Elia
  • Stephen Feazell
  • Yueyue Fu
  • Sarah Gaddis
  • Federico Galvez
  • Scott Gerdes
  • James Hance
  • Arda Karaaslan
  • Jonathan Kartus
  • Catherine LaCorte
  • Anne Teague Landis
  • Hui Li
  • Thomas Malatesta
    image file
    Inductees Jennifer Urrego (MBA ’11), left, and Elizabeth McCoy (BSM/MACCT ’11).
  • Amber McCalla
  • Elizabeth McCoy
  • Mari-Kate McEntee
  • Manuel Melendez Maycotte
  • Ivan Montoya Moreno
  • Ryan Mylrea
  • Ravi Prakash
  • Juan Pablo Ravelo
  • Antonio Rodriguez Pena
  • Carlos Roman
  • John Rotonti
  • Paul Santarelli
  • Andrew Scharf
  • Hakima Taoufiq
  • Alexandra Thurber
  • Jennifer Urrego
  • Diana Valencia
  • Sofia Zarate

In addition, three undergraduate Beta Gamma Sigma inductees also received second recognition at the graduate level:

  • Laura Demmitt
  • Jonathan Kartus
  • Amber McCalla

Beta Gamma Sigma is recognized by the educational and corporate communities as the highest recognition a business student can receive in a program accredited by AACSB International—The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business. Since its founding in 1913, Beta Gamma Sigma has inducted more than 625,000 members from 486 collegiate chapters and 21 alumni chapters. Members currently reside in all 50 states and more than 160 countries throughout the world. Tulane’s chapter was established in 1924.

Related News

Back to top of page