Beta Gamma Sigma inducts newest members

Nadia Scharpf, left, and Isabelle Boomhower at this year’s Beta Gamma Sigma reception
Nadia Scharpf, left, and Isabelle Boomhower at this year’s Beta Gamma Sigma reception, which took place on April 19 in the Goldring/Woldenberg Business Complex.

The Tulane chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma, the international honor society recognizing academic excellence in the study of business, welcomed its newest members on April 19, 2023. The recognition ceremony featured Dean Paulo Goes, who celebrated the achievements of these outstanding students, and the induction ritual, led by chapter president John Silbernagel. A reception followed the ceremony. The inductees, and their programs of study, are:

Sarah Barnes (BSM)

Aryanna Baytop (BSM)

Dagny Birkerts (BSM)

Katharine Brian (BSM)

Richard Cantwell (BSM)

Mahika Chawla (BSM)

Kaitlin Coll (BSM)

Kyle Dove (BSM)

Alexander Feder-Trosclair (BSM)

Blake Finkel (BSM)

Elizabeth Flaherty (BSM)

Kaley Flentye (BSM)

Jonathan French (PMBA)

Julia Haas (BSM)

Avik Hegde (BSM)

Zachary Herman (BSM)

Amelia Kaftan (BSM)

Doron Klemer (PMBA)

Ruby Levin (BSM)

Peiyu Liang (MANA)

Aaron Marasia (BSM)

Morgan Maschler (MMG)

Rachel Massett (BSM)

Seth Meaux (BSM)

Sela Mesham (BSM)

Russell Moskowitz (BSM)

Yinan Pan (BSM)

Hannah Rubinstein (BSM)

Allison Sansone (BSM)

Nadia Scharpf (MACCT)

Tyler Simms (BSM)

Arzaan Singh (BSM)

Nico Sperber (MMG)

Emma Stenzel (BSM)

Sara Vavonese (BSM)

Guangyao Wang (MFIN)

Lauren Waszak (BSM)

Sharon Yin (BSM)

Qing Yu (PMBA)

Isabelle Boomhower (MACCT), previously inducted as an undergraduate, received second recognition at the graduate level.

Beta Gamma Sigma is recognized by the educational and corporate communities as the highest recognition a business student can receive in a program accredited by AACSB International—The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business. Tulane’s chapter was established in 1924.

Back to top of page