Beta Gamma Sigma inducts newest members

November 13, 2018

Beta Gamma Sigma

The Tulane chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma, the international honor society recognizing academic excellence in the study of business, welcomed its newest members at a recognition ceremony on Nov. 7, 2018. The event was followed by a reception in the business school. The inductees and their programs of study are listed below.

  • Ruyun Bao (MACCT)
  • Brian Broussard (MBA)
  • Xinru Chen (MFIN)
  • Bryce Christensen (MBA)
  • Jing Dong (MACCT)
  • Haoran Duan (MACCT)
  • Paul Faciane (MBA)
  • Elizabeth Garrido (MACCT)
  • Melissa Haskins (MACCT)
  • Malakeh Hijazi (MBA)
  • Tianshu Hu (MFIN)
  • Oliver Kaufman (MBA)
  • Yihan Li (MFIN)
  • Thomas Link (MFIN)
  • Ye Liu (MACCT)
  • McKenzie Neely-Wright (PMBA)
  • Khyati Rai (MBA)
  • Paul Scanlon (PMBA)
  • Louis Schneider (MBA)
  • Torie Sher (MACCT)
  • William Stone (PMBA)
  • Philip Turpin (MBA)
  • Samuel Varela (PMBA)
  • Hanni Wang (MACCT)
  • Zhujun Wei (MACCT)
  • Andrew Wetherbie (MBA)
  • Ruizhi Xia (MACCT)
  • Huiqin Xu (MACCT)
  • Mingyuan Xu (MACCT)
  • Ya You (MACCT)
  • Peiyu Zhang (MFIN)

image file
Beta Gamma Sigma inductee McKenzie Neely-Wright (MBA '19), left, and Melissa Booth, Freeman School assistant dean for graduate education.

Two students who were previously inducted as undergraduates received second recognition at the graduate level:

  • Michael Kreisman (MACCT)
  • Celina Sokol (MACCT)

Beta Gamma Sigma is recognized by the educational and corporate communities as the highest recognition a business student can receive in a program accredited by AACSB International—The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business. Tulane’s chapter was established in 1924.