2024 Research Award Winners

Goldring/Woldenberg Business Complext exterior at dusk

At the May meeting of the A. B. Freeman School of Business faculty, Dean Paulo Goes announced the following faculty members as recipients of 2024 research awards.


Irving H. Lavalle Research Award

This award recognizes which recognizes Freeman School professors for excellence and advancement of the highest standards of research

Yang Pan, Assistant Professor of Management Science




Erich Sternberg Award

This award recognizes Freeman School faculty members for significant contributions to their academic field of interest.

Yuchen Zhang, Associate Professor of Management




Rob Lalka square headshot

Dean's Excellence in Intellectual Contributions Award

This award honors professors of practice and lecturers who have produced outstanding scholarly contributions.

Rob Lalka, Professor of Practice in Management

Musa Caglar, Professor of Practice in Management Science



Back to top of page