Beta Gamma Sigma inducts newest members

The Tulane chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma, the international honor society recognizing academic excellence in the study of business, welcomed its newest members on Nov. 17, 2021. The recognition ceremony, the first to be held in person since the beginning of the pandemic, featured remarks from Dean Paulo Goes, who lauded the achievements of these outstanding students. A reception in the Freeman School followed the ceremony. The inductees, and their programs of study, are:

Alexander Aguilar (MFIN)

Courtney Baker (PMBA)

John Baus (MME)

Tong Bu (MANA)

Samuel Cappo (PMBA)

Michelle Dickstein (MMG)

Robert Fontova (PMBA)

Mengdi Gao (MANA)

Sartaaj Gill (MBA)

Yongjing Gong (MFIN)

Sergio Ingato (MBA)

James Kohnke (MBA)

Yiru Lu (MFIN)

Nushrah Malik (MBA)

George Marx (PMBA)

Karl Mueller (MME)

Natalie Nasrallah (PMBA)

Janine Podet (PMBA)

Amelia Prados (PMBA)

Holly Shawhan (PMBA)

Hanwen Shi (MFIN)

John Sittig (MFIN)

Junjie Sun (MFIN)

Arjun Verma (MBA)

Yifu Wang (MFIN)

Paul Wedig (MBA)

Yao Xie (MFIN)

Shengpu Zhang (MFIN)

Beta Gamma Sigma is recognized by the educational and corporate communities as the highest recognition a business student can receive in a program accredited by AACSB International—The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business. Tulane’s chapter was established in 1924.

Related News

Back to top of page