Beta Gamma Sigma inducts newest members

Beta Gamma Sigma fall 2022 inductees
The Freeman School’s newest Beta Gamma Sigma inductees included, from left to right, Elizabeth DoBell, Zachary Clay, Gabrielle Owusu-Ansah and Danielle Smith.

The Tulane chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma, the international honor society recognizing academic excellence in the study of business, welcomed its newest members on Nov. 14, 2022. The recognition ceremony featured remarks from Freeman School Dean Paulo Goes, who celebrated the achievements of these outstanding students, and the induction ritual led by chapter president John Silbernagel. A reception followed the ceremony.

The inductees, and their programs of study, are:

  • Neill Aguiluz (PMBA)
  • Zachary Clay (MME)
  • Elizabeth DoBell (MBA)
  • Xin Fan (MFIN)
  • Chen Feng (MFIN)
  • Leya Feng (MFIN)
  • Raymond Howze (MBA)
  • Gabrielle Owusu-Ansah (PMBA)
  • Abigail Rahn (MACCT)
  • Kaifeng Shen (MFIN)
  • Danielle Smith (MME)
  • Lei Song (MBA)
  • Natalie Weiss (MBA)
  • Bokai Yang (MFIN)
  • Wenxin Zhang (MFIN)
  • Haoyu Zheng (MFIN)

Beta Gamma Sigma is recognized by the educational and corporate communities as the highest recognition a business student can receive in a program accredited by AACSB International—The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business. Tulane’s chapter was established in 1924.

Related News

Back to top of page